Congratulations: Cristiano Ronaldo Win The 18th Golden Foot Award

  • According to the Golden Foot Officials, Cristiano Ronaldo wins the 18th Golden Foot Award among the 10 contenders selected this year, Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Neymar Jr. (PSG), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Gerard Piqué (Barcelona), Mohamed Salah (FC Liverpool), Arturo Vidal (Inter Milan). In 2020, the champion of Juventus of Turin and the Portugal team receives the most votes from football fans around the world.

    The Golden Foot is the prestigious lifetime achievement award attributed every year to the greatest in the history of world football.It was created in 2003 by Antonio Caliendo and is the only award given by football fans from all over the world who vote on the official website of the event. Every year, 10 contenders will be selected by the eighteen football medias which cooperated with Golden Foot and the winner of this year will selected by online voters throughout the world.

    All the best footballers in the world Golden Foot winners are and will be on the Champions Promenade in Monte-Carlo.They are sportsmen and sportswomen, extraordinary players who have made entire generations of fans dream, achieving incredible exploits. It is here where their footprints and autographs are indelibly carved in bronze.

    Winners of all time (Age) :

    2003: Roberto Baggio (36)

    2004: Pavel Nedved (32)

    2005: Andriy Shevchenko (29)

    2006: Ronaldo (30)

    2007: Alessandro Del Piero (33)

    2008: Roberto Carlos (35)

    2009: Ronaldinho (29)

    2010: Francesco Totti (34)

    2011: Ryan Giggs (37)

    2012: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (31)

    2013: Didier Drogba (35)

    2014: Andrés Iniesta (30)

    2015: Samuel Eto'o (34)

    2016: Gianluigi Buffon (38)

    2017: Iker Casillas (36)

    2018: Edinson Cavani (32)

    2019: Luka Modrić (33)

    2020: Cristiano Ronaldo (35)